BY: John Mamola /

Tampa Bay will once again host the NCAA championship for division one men's ice hockey as it was announced today that the Frozen Four will be returning to the Tampa Bay Times Forum in 2016.  The Tampa Bay Sports Commission announcing the news earlier today via their twitter account.

Tampa beat out other finalists Boston, Brooklyn, N.Y., Buffalo, N.Y., Chicago, Columbus, Ohio, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, St. Paul, Minn., and Washington.  The Tampa Bay Times Forum last held the tournament in 2012.