(via Florida Gators Athletics Communications) - Senior center Patric Young has been named a 2014 Senior CLASS Award finalist as announced by the award organization on Wednesday.

Young is one of 10 NCAA Division I men's basketball finalists who made the cut, chosen by national media from a list of 30 men's candidates that were announced in October.

Nationwide fan voting will begin immediately to help select the winner. Fans can visit the Senior CLASS Award website <http://www.seniorclassaward.com/vote/mens_basketball/>  through Mar. 24 to vote for Young. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches' votes to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award winners will be announced during the 2014 NCAA Men's Final Four.

For information on the finalists and the award, visit seniorCLASSaward.com<http://www.seniorclassaward.com/>.


Men's Basketball Finalists:

Aaron Craft - Ohio State
Jordan Dykstra - South Dakota State
Melvin Ejim - Iowa State
Dwayne Evans - Saint Louis
C.J. Fair - Syracuse
Tim Frazier - Penn State
Doug McDermott - Creighton
Shabazz Napier - Connecticut
Russ Smith - Louisville
Patric Young - FLORIDA