by Steve Carney
Follow @stevecarney

The Tampa Bay Rays will wrap up the home portion of the Grapefruit League season tonight, when the Baltimore Oriolles come to Port Charlotte to start a home-and-home series.  David Price will get the start tonight, taking on Chris Tillman.  Pregame coverage begins at 7:00 on WDAE, with first pitch at 7:05.

Rays Starting Lineup

Joyce DH
Myers RF
Loney 1B
Longoria 3B
DeJesus LF
Jennings CF
Forsythe 2B
Hanigan C
Escobar SS

Orioles Starting Lineup [UPDATED 5:00 pm]

Schoop 3B
Hardy SS
Jones CF
Cruz RF
Wieters C
Pearce 1B
Young LF
Lombardozzi 2B
Marrero DH

LOWE RELEASED: The team announced that RHP Mark Lowe asked for and was granted his release Wednesday.  Lowe had been informed Tuesday that he would not be on the Rays' Opening Day roster.  Lowe called his treatment by the team "first class," and said while the plan is to try and catch on a Major League roster, he would not rule out a return to the Rays Triple-A roster in Durham if not opportunity arises.

CHARLOTTE SPORTS PARK NAMED BEST FACILITY: Charlotte Sports Park, the home of Rays Spring Training baseball since 2009. was named the best Spring Training facility in all of Major League Baseball according to a poll conducted by USA Today and 10Best.  Charlotte Sports Park was followed by a pair of Arizona facilities (Goodyear Ballpark, home of the Indians and Reds, and Salt River Fields, where the Rockies and Diamondbacks play), then McKechnie Field in Bradenton and Bright House Field in Clearwater.

MYERS TO BE HONORED FOR ROOKIE OF THE YEAR AWARD: Outfielder Wil Myers will be honored Saturday April 5, when the Rays take on the Texas Rangers, for winning the 2013 Rookie of the Year Award.  Coincidentally, that is the same game in which the Wil Myers Rookie of the Year Bobblehead will be given away to the first 10,000 fans.