CHICAGO, IL (via Tampa Bay Storm Communications)  – The 2014 Arena Football Hall of Fame Weekend will take place April 18-19 in Des Moines, Iowa, the League announced today.

The induction ceremony will take place on Friday, April 18 and inductees will also be honored during the Week 6 “NET10 Wireless Arena Football Saturday” contest between the Iowa Barnstormers and Los Angeles KISS. The game will kickoff at 8:05 p.m. ET on Saturday, April 19 and will air live on CBS Sports Network.

CBS Sports Network will also air an Arena Football Hall of Fame television special on Saturday, April 26 (7:00 p.m. ET) prior to the Spokane at Tampa Bay game, featuring each member of the 2013 Arena Football Hall of Fame Class, as well as highlights from the induction ceremony and Hall of Fame Game.

“We are thrilled to honor our newest Hall of Fame inductees in Des Moines, which has such a rich Arena Football history, and did a great job hosting our induction ceremony last season,” Commissioner Jerry B. Kurz said. “CBS Sports Network did a tremendous job with the Hall of Fame Special in 2013 and we are excited to have them produce another program this year.”


The 2013 Arena Football Hall of Fame Class includes: WR/LB CORY FLEMING, a five-time All-Arena selection; WR/LB DARRYL HAMMOND, a four-time All-Ironman selection; WR/LB GREG HOPKINS, a four-time All-Arena and All-Ironman selection;  FB/LB BOB MCMILLEN, a three-time ArenaBowl champion; SUPERVISOR OF OFFICIALS CARL T. PAGANELLI, a longtime AFL official, advisor and contributor to the League; and WR/LB LAWRENCE SAMUELS, a five-time All-Arena selection, three-time ArenaBowl champion and MVP of ArenaBowl XVII.