(via Outback Bowl Communications) - Outback Bowl officials announced today that 23-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race winner Kevin Harvick will perform the official coin toss at this year’s Outback Bowl college football game in Raymond James Stadium.  Harvick is the driver of the No. 4 Outback Steakhouse Chevrolet SS for Stewart-Haas Racing (SHR) and a perennial Sprint Cup championship contender.

The Outback Bowl will kick off at 1 p.m. EST on New Year’s Day as the No. 14 LSU Tigers square off against the Iowa Hawkeyes. Tickets are on sale through Ticketmaster at (813) 287-8844 or 1-800-745-3000 and can be purchased online at www.ticketmaster.com.  Tickets can also be purchased at any Ticketmaster outlet in the state of Florida.

For information on limited priority seating call the Outback Bowl office directly at (813) 874-BOWL or go to the bowl web site at www.outbackbowl.com for details.

Outback Steakhouse and SHR have teamed up for a third consecutive NASCAR season. Outback will serve as primary sponsor of Harvick for two races each in 2014 and 2015, and when not serving as a primary sponsor, will be an associate sponsor with placement on the B-post of the No. 4 Chevrolet SS. Outback’s popular Bloomin’ Monday promotion will continue in 2014, where whenever Harvick finishes among the top-10 in a Sprint Cup race, a free Bloomin’ Onion will be offered to customers on the Monday following the race.  Customers have been treated to over 400,000 free Bloomin’ Onions since the first Bloomin’ Monday in 2012. Find out more at www.Outback.com\racing