NEW YORK, NY (NHL) April 28, 2013 – Tampa Bay Lightning forward Martin St. Louis captured
his second career Art Ross Trophy as the National Hockey League’s scoring champion,
Washington Capitals forward Alex Ovechkin claimed his third Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy
as the League’s goal-scoring leader, and Chicago Blackhawks goaltenders Corey Crawford
and Ray Emery combined to win their first William M. Jennings Trophy as the goaltenders on
the club allowing the fewest goals during the 2012-13 regular season.

St. Louis finished the season with a League-leading 60 points (17-43--60), edging
Lightning teammate Steven Stamkos (29-28--57), Ovechkin (32-24--56) and Pittsburgh Penguins
center Sidney Crosby (15-41--56) for the Art Ross Trophy, the second of his career (2003-04).

St. Louis registered points in 36 of the 48 games he played in (75%), including two point streaks
of five games or more, and never went consecutive games without registering at least one point.
He averaged 1.25 points per game, becoming one of only three players in NHL history to achieve
that mark at age 37 or older (Mario Lemieux, 2002-03; Gordie Howe, 1968-69). St. Louis (37
years, 10 months) is the oldest scoring champion in NHL history, a distinction that had been held
by Bill Cook for 80 years (Cook was 36 when he led the League in points as a member of the
New York Rangers in 1932-33). St. Louis’ nine-year gap between Art Ross titles also is the
longest between wins by any player in the history of the award, which was first given in 1947-48.

Ovechkin scored 32 goals to capture his third Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy (2007-08,
2008-09), finishing ahead of Stamkos (29) and New York Islanders center John Tavares (28).

Ovechkin totaled nine goals in his first 25 games, but scored 23 times in his final 23 contests,
including a five-game streak from March 17-24, to take over the scoring lead. He recorded his
30th goal April 20 at Montreal, becoming the ninth player in League history to score 30 or more
goals in each of his first eight seasons. Ovechkin’s 32nd and final goal of the season came in his
600th NHL game April 25 vs. Winnipeg, giving him 371 for his career – the eighth-most by any
player in League history through their first 600 games. Since 2005-06, Ovechkin’s first season in
the NHL, no player has more goals or points (735). He is the first three-time winner of the
Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy, which was first awarded in 1998-99.

Crawford and Emery split responsibilities between the pipes on a Chicago team that
allowed a League-low 102 goals, two fewer than the Ottawa Senators. They captured their first
William M. Jennings Trophy and the fourth in Blackhawks history (1994-95, 1992-93, 1990-91 –
all by Ed Belfour).

Crawford posted a 19-5-5 record, ranked third in the League with a 1.94 goals-against
average and sixth with a .926 save percentage. Emery set an NHL record by winning his first 12
decisions of the season and finished 17-1-0. He ranked fourth in the League with a 1.94 goalsagainst
average and registered a .922 save percentage. Crawford and Emery each recorded
three shutouts and shared another, helping the Blackhawks total seven blank sheets for the
season, tied with St. Louis and Vancouver for the most in the League.